1944 Academy Awards

Copyright 2017, J. David Goldin

These are all the examples of this program in the radioGOLDINdex database. These listings are accurate as of October 29, 2017. The programs are listed chronologically, partial dates appear first, unknown dates appear last.

96150. 1944 Academy Awards. March 11, 1945. ABC Blue net. Sustaining. The program originates from Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Los Angeles. Mervyn Leroy presents an award to Leo Cleary. Hal Wallis presents an award to Leo Cleary as well. Norma Shearer presents the Irving Thalberg award to Daryl F. Zanuck. Margaret O'Brien accepts an award from Bob Hope. Charles Coburn presents an award to Barry Fitzgerald. Teresa Wright presents an award to Ethel Barrymore (who is not heard). Gary Cooper presents an award to Bing Crosby. Jennifer Jones presents an award to Ingrid Bergman. The system cue has been deleted. George Fisher, Buddy Twiss (announcer), Walter Wanger (president of AMPAS), Bob Hope, Louis de Rochemont, Dewitt Clinton Ramsey, Mervyn LeRoy, Leo Cleary, Hal Wallis, Norma Shearer, Margaret O'Brien, Charles Coburn, Barry Fitzgerald (heard briefly), Teresa Wright, Gary Cooper, Bing Crosby, Jennifer Jones, Ingrid Bergman, Darryl F. Zanuck. 1:03:55. Audio condition: Very good. Complete as above.

Report contains 1 programs.